International interfaith learning and prayer gathering

This month's theme will be Ramadan witn following leaders

From: Elijah Interfaith Institute

Join our monthly gathering with friends from all over the world to hear inspiring teachings from religious leaders, concluding with beautiful interfaith prayers.

This month's theme will be Ramadan.

We meet on April 8 at :

  • 9 am Pacific time
  • 11 am EST
  • 4 pm London time
  • 5 pm Central European time
  • 6 pm Jerusalem time
  • 9:30 pm India time

Register here to receive the Zoom link

Three teachers from the Elijah Board of World Religious Leaders, offering teachings on Friendship Across Religions:

Archbishop Antje Jackelén (Sweden)
Between 2001-2007, Jackelén taught systematic theology and religion and science at the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago and was director of the Zygon Center for Religion and Science. From 2007-2014, she was Bishop in Lund diocese, Church of Sweden. Currently she is Archbishop of the Church of Sweden and an Adjunct Professor of systematic theology/religion and science at the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago.

Sheikh Ghassan Manasra (Israel/USA)
Ghassan, a peace-maker with the Abrahamic Reunion, is an expert in Islamic history, Sufism, and contemporary Muslim issues. He is an ordained Sheikh in the Qadiri Sufi Order in the Holy Land. He is the founder of Anwar-Il-Salaam, the Lights of Peace Center in Nazareth, and Director of the Islamic Cultural Center in Nazareth. Ghassan has received multiple awards and accolades for his peacemaking, including the 2014 “Outstanding Leader in Interreligious Dialogue Award” from the Dialogue Institute at Temple University.

Rabbi David Rosen (Israel)
Rabbi David Rosen is the Director of the Department for Interreligious Affairs and Director of the Heilbrunn Institute for International Interreligious Understanding of the American Jewish Committee. Rosen is the former Chief Rabbi of Ireland and served as a Professor of Jewish Studies at the Jerusalem Center for Near Eastern Studies. He serves on the permanent bilateral commission of the State of Israel and the Holy See as well as on the International Jewish Committee for Interreligious Consultations.