International interfaith prayer and learning gathering

This month we will be dedicated to the Jewish holiday Shavuot

International interfaith prayer and learning gathering

Source: Elijah Interfaith [FB]

Join our monthly gathering with friends from all over the world to hear inspiring teachings from religious leaders, concluding with beautiful interfaith prayers.

This month we will be dedicated to the Jewish holiday Shavuot. We will try a new format: Two scholars, one Jewish (Professor Michael Fishbane) and one Christian (Professor Ellen Davis), will read the same biblical text and reflect on its meaning. We will explore a new adaptation to our existing format, by engaging in textual study (approximately 15 minutes each). Psalm 19 has been chosen as the text, in view of its reference to nature and to Torah. A brief response will be offered by Swami Atmapriyananda, who will reflect on these themes as they are heard by a religious practitioner from a non-Abrahamic, non-biblical religion.

We meet on May 6 at :
9 am Pacific time
11 am EST
4 pm London time
5 pm Central European time
6 pm Jerusalem time
9:30 pm India time

Register here to receive the Zoom link or write us a message.